A road to better projects & equipment

03/01/2021

I'm sure that you are wondering about what this is all about. So the basic idea is to get better equipment using only the current equipment. You can follow along the journey and I think this is going to be at least an exiting journey if nothing else.

I'll try to put up here a list of parts and equipment, as well as current balance, If I ever get to sell anything.


Starting equipment:

Starting components:

Well this is a bit harder to do, because I don't have the time to list all of my components, so I'll just put up a couple of pictures of some of the parts that I have.


Try n.1 - 3D-printing things

03.01.2021
So the first thing that came in my mind was to sell 3d-printing services. But letting the customer pick from different designs is often very hard, and especially when you have a 0.8 mm nozzle in your printer. I could've changed the nozzle out for every customer, but that would've been just too much work, because the printer needs to be calibrated after changing the nozzle.

After pondering on this for I while, I settlet on an already proven model that could be possible to be printed with a 0.8 mm nozzle. I just hope that someone is interested in large prints, and at least in theory it should have a better chance, because almost all of the printers are equipped with 0.4 mm nozzles, and they have a significantly smaller print area. So what I desided to print? I'll update about this after I have tried out if my printer can print it out with sufficient quality.

The only problem with this though is that I have only a single 1 kg spool of PLA. I really need to get this working with just a couple of prints, which is a really tricky thing to do. I just hope that my idea works and I could at least buy a new spool of PLA if nothing else.

After the smoke has cleared, check the wirings. Or just check the wirings.
Powered by Webnode
Create your website for free! This website was made with Webnode. Create your own for free today! Get started